How do I perform a factory reset on my NETGEAR router?
Views - 1587  |  0 people found this helpful KBA-553

NETGEAR - Home Networking  

fter you perform a factory reset, your personalized configurations are lost. Some of these personalized configurations include your user name and password, your network name (SSID), and your security settings.

Note: The following instructions do not apply to DGN2000 or DG834Gv5 routers. For more information, visit How do I perform a factory reset on my DGN2000 or DG834gv5 router?.

Before attempting a factory reset, make sure that your router is on.

To perform a factory reset:

  1. On the back of your router, locate the Restore Factory Settings or Reset button.
  2. Using a paper clip or similar object, press and hold the Restore Factory Settings or Reset button for about seven seconds.
  3. Release the Restore Factory Settings or Reset button and wait for your router to reboot.
    After your router is finished with the factory reset, the Power light stops blinking and lights solid green.
    Note: The Power light on newer router models lights solid white.
    The factory default settings are restored.

The following video clip demonstrates these steps:

 

To view the full video, visit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUOcjDy02ts.

 

    Published on: 1/12/2017 12:17:07 PM   |  Last updated: 1/12/2017 12:20:03 PM  
 
 

Similar Articles

Share this article

 

Tags


Winco (Pacific) Limited      Phone: 2803-0036   Email: support@winco.com.hk