After you perform a factory reset, your personalized configurations are lost. Some of these personalized configurations include your user name and password, your SSID name, and your security settings.
These models do not have a Restore Factory Settings or Reset button.
To perform a factory reset on your DGN2000 or DG834Gv5 router:
- Simultaneously press and hold the Wireless On/Off and WPS buttons for about six seconds until the Power LED blinks red.
- Release the Wireless On/Off and WPS buttons and wait for the router to reboot.
The factory default settings are restored.