FAQ - How do I add friends to my Arlo account?
Views - 2150  |  0 people found this helpful KBA-217

NETGEAR - Arlo  

How do I add friends to my Arlo account?

You can add friends to your Arlo account. Friends have limited access to some of the settings and features on your Arlo account. Friends can view live streams from your cameras, record video clips, view, share, favorite and delete clips from your library, and take snapshots. You can select which cameras friends can see and what administrative rights are available to them.

 


To add a friend to your Arlo Account:

  1. Log in to your Arlo account at https://arlo.netgear.com/.
    Login Screen.jpg
  2. Click or tap Settings.
  3. Under Account Settings, click or tap Friends
    Settings Screen.jpg
  4. Click or tap Add.
  5. Enter the first name, last name and email address of the person you want to add as a friend.
  6. Click or tap the cameras you want the friend to be able to access.
  7. Click or tap the administrative rights you want to assign to the friend.
  8. Click or tap Send Invite.
  9. The person designated as a “Friend” will be sent an automated email with a link to create a new Arlo account
  10. Once the “Friend” account has been created and are signed in they can view live streams from your cameras and more depending on their privileges.


To edit a friend’s privileges:

 

  1. Log in to your Arlo account at https://arlo.netgear.com/.
    Login Screen.jpg
  2. Click or tap Settings.
  3. Under Account Settings, click or tap Friends.
    Settings Screen.jpg
  4. A list of your friends displays with the status of their accounts.
  5. Click or tap on the status next to the name of the Friend you want to edit.
  6. Click or tap cameras and administrative rights to select or deselect them.
  7. Click or tap Done.
 

    Published on: 7/15/2015 9:51:09 AM   |  Last updated: 7/26/2016 5:41:00 PM  
 
 

Share this article

 

Winco (Pacific) Limited      Phone: 2803-0036   Email: support@winco.com.hk